Houston Texans all-time Mount Rushmore

JJ Watt, Houston Texans

Texans J.J. Watt (Photo by Peter G. Aiken/Getty Images)

The Houston Texans came into existence in 1999, and since then, they have had their fair share of elite players. Here is their Mount Rushmore.

The Houston Texans franchise was established way back in 1999, though they did not play their first NFL game until the 2002 campaign. As an expansion team, there was obviously going to be some growing pains along the way, and the organization did not make their first playoff appearance until 2011.

It did not help matters much that during the expansion draft, they selected offensive lineman Tony Boselli, who would go on to get injured and never played a snap for the organization. First-ever draft pick David Carr ran for his life for his entire Texans career, and would eventually leave the organization after only five season.

While there have been lows, there has been plenty of highs as of late, as the drafting of Clemson star quarterback Deshaun Watson has changed the fortunes of the organization. They also have one of the more dominant defensive players in the history of the game on their team in J.J. Watt, who has done as much on the field, as he has off the field for the people of Houston.

Here is the Mount Rushmore of the Houston Texans players in alphabetical order.

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *