Los Angeles Rams all-time Mount Rushmore

CLEVELAND, OH – SEPTEMBER 22: Los Angeles Rams linebacker Clay Matthews (52) congratulates Los Angeles Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald (99) after Donnald sacked Cleveland Browns quarterback Baker Mayfield (6) during the fourth quarter of the the National Football League game between the Los Angeles Rams and Cleveland Browns on September 22, 2019, at FirstEnergy Stadium in Cleveland, OH. (Photo by Frank Jansky/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Looking through the long history of the franchise, here is the Los Angeles Rams’ all-time Mount Rushmore.

After a shade over a two-decade run in St. Louis, the Rams became the Los Angeles Rams again in 2016. They are set to move into a brand-new stadium for the 2020 season, and with new uniforms unveiled it’s a fresh era for the franchise.

The Rams started out in Cleveland from 1936-1945, when they won the NFL championship then moved to Los Angeles. From 1946 through the 1994 campaign, the Rams were Los Angeles’ constant NFL team as the Raiders moved there from Oakland in 1982 and eventually left themselves after the 1994 season to go back north. From 1995-2015, St. Louis was home for the Rams.

From “The Fearsome Foursome” era to the run as “The Greatest Show on Turf” in St. Louis,  in-between and/or since, here is the all-time Mount Rushmore for the Los Angeles Rams’ franchise.

But first, in no particular order, here is a list of honorable mentions for the Rams’ Mount Rushmore.

Honorable Mentions

DT Merlin Olsen
DT Aaron Donald
OT Jackie Slater
OT Orlando Pace
RB Eric Dickerson
QB Norm Van Brocklin
QB Bob Waterfield
DL Rosey Grier
WR Henry Ellard
WR Elroy “Crazy Legs” Hirsch
QB Kurt Warner
RB Steven Jackson
OLB Kevin Greene
DE Jack Youngblood
QB Roman Gabriel
QB Jim Everett
RB Todd Gurley
RB Lawrence McCutcheon

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *