Arizona Cardinals all-time Mount Rushmore

Arizona Cardinals Mount Rushmore

Larry Fitzgerald #11 of the Arizona Cardinals. Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

Larry Fitzgerald may be the best Arizona Cardinals player ever, but who else should join him on the Arizona Cardinals Mount Rushmore?

The Arizona Cardinals franchise dates back to the first year of the NFL, as the Chicago Cardinals. They shared the Windy City with the Bears through the 1959 season, then they were the St. Louis Cardinals from 1960-1987.

The Cardinals moved to Arizona for the 1988 season, as the Phoenix Cardinals before becoming the Arizona Cardinals in 1994.

Between the 1948 and 2008 seasons, the Cardinals won one playoff game. They didn’t make the playoffs a lot, with appearances in 1974, 1975, 1982 and 1998 over that span, which only points to being a patently unsuccessful franchise.

The stretch under head coaches Ken Whisenhunt and Bruce Arians from 2008-2015 was different with four playoff appearances and two trips to the NFC Championship Game. But a reset came when Arians left after the 2017 season, with two head coaches (Steve Wilks and Kliff Kingsbury) and an 8-23-1 record over the last two seasons.

The future looks bright in Arizona now though, with may lead to some players becoming all-time greats for the franchise. But right now, here is the all-time Mount Rushmore for the Arizona Cardinals.

Honorable Mention: Dan Dierdorf, Patrick Peterson Anquan Boldin and Larry Centers

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *